We speak: flagEnglish, flagSpanish, flagPolish, flagUrdu
Call us

Free Consultation


Lombard Underage DUI Attorney

Skilled Juvenile DUI Attorneys Serving DuPage County and Surrounding Cities

In Illinois, the blood alcohol content (BAC) level for DUI is .08 percent. However, Illinois has a zero-tolerance policy for drivers under the age of 21. This means if you are underage, you can be charged with DUI for having any traceable amount of alcohol in your system. If you or your child is facing an underage DUI charge, the penalties for a conviction could have an adverse impact on your future. For this reason, it is important to have a skilled DUI defense attorney in your corner fighting to protect your rights.

For over 40 years, Mevorah & Giglio Law Offices has successfully represented clients for underage DUIs, multiple DUIs, felony DUIs, and all other types of DUI charges in Chicagoland and throughout Northern Illinois. Our award-winning lawyers have extensive experience litigating criminal cases at all levels of the Illinois and federal court system. Our attorneys are former prosecutors and public defenders with an in-depth knowledge of the inner workings of the criminal justice system. We put this experience to work to aggressively challenge and defend all charges against our clients.

When you are charged with an underage DUI, we immediately go to work to thoroughly examine the specifics of your case and look for any and all weaknesses that can be exploited. We know the scientific procedures involved with Breathalyzer tests, blood tests, and other kinds of chemical BAC tests. We are ready to challenge the accuracy and reliability of such tests and how they were administered. We are also prepared to challenge any other procedures used by law enforcement that may have been in violation of your constitutional rights.

Penalties for Underage DUIs in Illinois

The penalty for an underage DUI conviction depends on the BAC level at the time of arrest:

  • Any Traceable Amount of Alcohol (Above .00 percent): Three-month suspension of your driver’s license for the first offense, one-year suspension for your second offense.
  • .05 percent or Above: If there is evidence that you are impaired and your BAC is at least .05 percent, you are looking at a two-year revocation of your driver’s license for the first offense, or a five-year revocation for the second offense.
  • .08 percent or Above: This is the legal limit for all adult drivers. As such, a conviction for your first offense is a Class A misdemeanor punishable by fines of up to $2,500, up to one year in county jail, and a two-year revocation of your driver’s license. Multiple offenses will result in even harsher penalties.

Contact Our Lombard Underage DUI Defense Attorneys

At Mevorah & Giglio Law Offices, we believe one mistake should not ruin your entire future. We have successfully defended countless clients charged with underage DUIs, and we will use every available legal avenue to secure a positive outcome in your case. If you are facing a charge for underage DUI, contact us today at 630-932-9100 to schedule a free initial consultation with one of our experienced Illinois DUI attorneys.

badge badge badge badge badge badge badge badge
Back to Top